Skip to main content
16. Apr '19

Flexibility in the manufacturing process


Reliable automatic optical inspection of selective solder joints

The automatic optical inspection of solder joints after the selective soldering process is increasingly becoming the focus of process optimization. Regardless of whether the solder joints are realized using induction, laser or piston soldering processes or miniature waves, the quality of the selective solder joints must be evaluated automatically and reliably.

In our webinar we will give you an overview of the integration of camera modules for 2D and 3D selective solder joint inspection in different production environments. During the presentation you will learn more about the requirements for such integration solutions and how the technical details of the hardware and software of the camera modules are derived from them. In addition, the concepts for connecting the inspection solution to company-internal MES or traceability systems will be discussed.

The Key Facts

  • How can selective solder joints be inspected optically automatically and reliably?
  • Which technologies are used in the flexible 2D/3D camera modules for selective solder joint inspection?
  • Which possibilities of system integration do the camera modules offer for selective solder joint inspection?
  • Which additional tools are available for verification or MES connection?

Who may be interested

  • Quality managers and production managers for electronic assemblies
  • Technologists, production planners
  • Managing director of small and medium-sized manufacturing companies

Time

10am CDT, 3pm UTC, 5pm MESZ

Speaker

David Whetstone, GOEPEL electronics LLC

» register now

Facts
  • 16. Apr '19 10:00 - 11:00 Clock
Organizer
Frank Amm

Frank Amm
+4936416896741  Phone
f.amm@goepel.com  Mail

Back